The Texas A&M University Center for Educational Technologies (CET) provides educational resources and collaboration opportunities to professionals in veterinary medicine, educators, and researchers.

CET Capacities

We offer services to researchers seeking collaborators or contractors for their educational or training projects. We offer development tools and hosting services to educators creating their own online training resources. We also offer online course materials for colleges of veterinary medicine and continuing education courses for veterinarians and veterinary technicians. We’re able to serve all of these groups under one roof through our various programs and technologies:

  • Educational Resources
  • Online continuing education for veterinary technicians & nurses 
  • StepStone software
  • Research Collaboration program
  • Veterinary Innovation & Commercialization program
  • Content Hosting

INNOVATION

COLLABORATION

INTEGRITY

LIFE-LONG LEARNING

STRATEGIC PLANNING

Our core values serve as the foundation we build our work upon.

Meet Our Team

Nicola Ritter portrait
INFO

Nicola Ritter, MEd, PhD
Director and Instructional Associate Professor

  979-862-9175
 nritter@cvm.tamu.edu
 Curriculum Vitae

BIO
EDUCATION
Molly Gonzales portrait
INFO

Molly Gonzales, MEd, EDD
Research Assistant Professor and Business Development Manager

  979-862-4079
  mgonzales@cvm.tamu.edu
 Curriculum Vitae

BIO
EDUCATION
Michelle Weiderhold portrait
INFO

Michelle Wiederhold, MED, PMP
Associate Director, Operations

  979-458-5092
  mwiederhold@cvm.tamu.edu

BIO
Suzanne Kabat portrait
INFO

Suzanne Kabat
Assistant Director, Communications

  skabat@cvm.tamu.edu

BIO
Portrait of Bette Bittner
INFO

Bette Bittner
Instructional Designer

  979-845-1701
  bbittner@cvm.tamu.edu

BIO
Dan Shuta portrait
INFO

Dan Shuta
Multimedia Developer

  dshuta@cvm.tamu.edu

BIO
Vince Chihak portrait
INFO

Vince Chihak
Creative Manager

  979-458-5961
  vchihak@cvm.tamu.edu

BIO
Portrait of Cory Schibler
portrait of Camryn Camp
portrait of Vanessa Manohar
Studio Portrait of Max wearing a black polo shirt with a red collar. He is in front of a grey background.
Portrait of Laura Ann wearing a blue shirt next to her Yellow Labrador who is wearing a leather harness with the words Guide Dog for the Blind embossed on the front.
Portrait of Audrey Fidler
portrait of Neeti Sharma
portrait of Lizette Beltran
INFO

Cory Schibler
Client Technologies Analyst

  979-862-4082
  clschibler@cvm.tamu.edu

BIO
INFO

Camryn Camp
Graphic Designer

camryncamp@gmail.com

BIO
INFO

Vanessa Manohar
Executive Assistant to the Director

  979-458-8450
  vmanohar@cvm.tamu.edu

BIO
INFO

Max Mouget
Videography Assistant

  maxim.mouget@tamu.edu

BIO
INFO

Laura Ann Grymes
Program Aide

 

BIO
INFO

Audrey Fidler
Instructional Design Assistant

  afidler@tamu.edu

BIO
INFO

Neeti Sharma
Graduate Research Assistant - Data Analyst

  neeti.sharma@tamu.edu

BIO
INFO

Lizette Beltran
Graduate Research Assistant - Instructional Design

lizettebeltran1@tamu.edu

BIO

Past Student Workers

Studio portrait of Daniel Lam
portrait of Rutvi Vasani
Portrait of Lindsey Walker
Studio portrait of heather showley
INFO

Daniel Lam He
IT Technician

 

BIO
INFO

Rutvi Vasani
Graduate Research Assistant - Instructional Design

 

BIO
INFO

Lindsey Walker
Graduate Research Assistant - Instructional Design

 

BIO
INFO

Heather Showley
Program Aid

 

BIO

Are you interested in starting a project with us?