The Texas A&M University Center for Educational Technologies (CET) provides educational resources and collaboration opportunities to professionals in veterinary medicine, educators, and researchers.

CET Capacities

We offer services to researchers seeking collaborators or contractors for their educational or training projects. We offer development tools and hosting services to educators creating their own online training resources. We also offer online course materials for colleges of veterinary medicine and continuing education courses for veterinarians and veterinary technicians. We’re able to serve all of these groups under one roof through our various programs and technologies:

  • Educational Resources
  • Online continuing education for veterinary technicians & nurses 
  • StepStone software
  • Research Collaboration program
  • Veterinary Innovation & Commercialization program
  • Content Hosting

INNOVATION

COLLABORATION

INTEGRITY

LIFE-LONG LEARNING

STRATEGIC PLANNING

Our core values serve as the foundation we build our work upon.

Meet Our Team

Nicola Ritter portrait
INFO

Nicola Ritter, MEd, PhD
Director and Instructional Associate Professor

  979-862-9175
 nritter@cvm.tamu.edu
 Curriculum Vitae

BIO
EDUCATION
Jordan Tayce portrait
INFO

Jordan Tayce, DVM, MA
Instructional Associate Professor

  979-845-6168
  jtayce@cvm.tamu.edu
 Curriculum Vitae

BIO
EDUCATION
Molly Gonzales portrait
INFO

Molly Gonzales, MEd, EDD
Research Assistant Professor

  979-862-4079
  mgonzales@cvm.tamu.edu
 Curriculum Vitae

BIO
EDUCATION
Michelle Weiderhold portrait
INFO

Michelle Wiederhold, MED, PMP
Associate Director, Operations

  979-458-5092
  mwiederhold@cvm.tamu.edu

BIO
Suzanne Kabat portrait
INFO

Suzanne Kabat
Assistant Director, Communications

  skabat@cvm.tamu.edu

BIO
Portrait of Bette Bittner
INFO

Bette Bittner
Instructional Designer

  979-845-1701
  mbbittner@cvm.tamu.edu

BIO
Dan Shuta portrait
INFO

Dan Shuta
Multimedia Developer

  dshuta@cvm.tamu.edu

BIO
Vince Chihak portrait
INFO

Vince Chihak
Creative Manager

  979-458-5961
  vchihak@cvm.tamu.edu

BIO
Crystal Schibler portrait
INFO

Crystal Schibler
Instructional Technologist

  979-862-4082
  cschibler@cvm.tamu.edu

BIO
cschibler
portrait of Vanessa Manohar
INFO

Cory Schibler
Instructional Technologist

  979-862-4082
  clschibler@cvm.tamu.edu

BIO
INFO

Vanessa Manohar
Executive Assistant to the Director

  979-458-8450
  vmanohar@cvm.tamu.edu

BIO

Are you interested in starting a project with us?